Logo der Universität Wien

Tasks of the Arbitration Commission

According to § 43 of the Universities Act , the tasks of the Arbitration Commission comprise:

- Mediation in cases of dispute between university members.

- Handling complaints concerning gender discrimination, ethnic affiliation, religious orientation or philosophy of life, age or sexual orientation, submitted by the Equal Opportunities Working Party resulting from a decision on the part of a University organ.

Handling objections by the Equal Opportunities Working Party concerning incorrect line-up of collegial bodies.

Handling objections by the Equal Opportunities Working Party concerning the insufficience of election`s recommandations.

Matters subject to legal proceedings (e.g. cases connected to study affairs, habilitation proceedings or cases pertaining to civil servant law) as well as performance appraisals (e.g. evaluation of exams and academic / scientific papers) do not lie within the scope of the Arbitration Commission.

 

Members of the Arbitration Commission

The Arbitration Commission consists of six members and six substitutes. The Senate, the University Board and the Equal Opportunities Working Party each nominate two members and two substitutes. Members and substitutes are elected for a period of two years.

University of Vienna

Schenkenstrasse 8 - 10
1010 Vienna
T: +43 (1) 4277-206 01
E-Mail
University of Vienna | Universitätsring 1 | 1010 Vienna | T +43-1-4277-0

Logo der Universität Wien

Aufgaben der Schiedskommission

Zu den Aufgaben der Schiedskommission gemäß § 43 Universitätsgesetz zählen:

Vermittlung in Streitfällen von Angehörigen der Universität.

Die Entscheidung über Beschwerden des Arbeitskreises für Gleichbehandlungsfragen wegen einer Diskriminierung aufgrund des Geschlechts oder auf Grund der ethnischen Zugehörigkeit, der Religion oder Weltanschauung, des Alters oder der sexuellen Orientierung durch die Entscheidung eines Universitätsorgans.

Die Entscheidung über Einreden des Arbeitskreises für Gleichbehandlungsfragen betreffend die unrichtige Zusammensetzung von Kollegialorganen.

Die Entscheidung über Einreden des Arbeitskreises für Gleichbehandlungsfragen betreffend die Mangelhaftigkeit von Wahlvorschlägen.

Angelegenheiten, die einem Rechtszug unterliegen (z.B. Verfahren in Studienangelegenheiten, Habilitations- sowie Dienstrechtsverfahren) und Leistungsbeurteilungen (z.B. Beurteilungen von Prüfungen und wissenschaftlichen Arbeiten) sind von einer Prüfung durch die Schiedskommission ausgenommen.

Mitglieder der Schiedskommission

Die Schiedskommission besteht aus sechs Mitgliedern und sechs Ersatzmitgliedern. Je zwei Mitglieder und zwei Ersatzmitglieder werden vom Senat, vom Universitätsrat und vom Arbeitskreis für Gleichbehandlungsfragen nominiert. Die Funktionsperiode beträgt zwei Jahre.


Bisherige Besucher:

178289 Besuche178289 Besuche178289 Besuche178289 Besuche178289 Besuche
Schiedskommission
Universität Wien

Schenkenstrasse 8 -10
Erdgeschoss 005
1010 Wien

T: +43 (1) 4277-206 01
E-Mail
Universität Wien | Universitätsring 1 | 1010 Wien | T +43-1-4277-0